(UPDATE) THE QUIET NINJA XXIII in TAKEDOWN – PART 4 – NINJA INFILTRATION

UPDATE – Takedown part 4 and 5 completed.
part 4 – INFILTRATION
part 5 – DEFENESTRATION

(3) DIGITAL – I don’t do any digital work on the pages other than cleaning up the gutters. I don’t ever fix the art on the computer. Its scanned and posted raw, analog only. In this issue there will be several people talking in front of a radar scope readout. I used computers for that. But don’t use computers to clean or “fancy up” my work with pen and ink, because it always looks forced and not so good. I’ve tried a bit here and there, but nothing beat something drawn with pencil and finished with ink, with no pixels to mess up silky smooth and soft way it appears to the eye.

I use Photoshop to do my word balloons (I have my own way of doing it). I surrender to digital on word balloons to make sure the words are legible and fit in the spaces over the characters shoulders. I have worked out quite a system over 200 pages.

(3) I am hoping for finsihed in one week despite my recent bad health. I do appreciate people’s patience. Please feel free to drop a review of the work on this site to wallykhanofmars@yahoo.com, as that always boosts my spirits and increases my work speed. I am very curious to read to what people think in Austria, France, Greece, Russia, Thailand, Korea, Japan, United Kingdom, Canada, the United States, Saudi Arabia, Ukraine, and all the other far flung nations with people who have stopped by my site for a bit, and were hopefully entertained.

Thank you for your attention!
Cheers,
-B.

Leave a Reply

