OBERON DESTROYERS – Best of 2014 – Joey, Ninja and Crow

 

 

NINJA, JOEY and CROW – my three guys. This is the first image I posted on the site one years ago, as a keynote. The themes of the entire series (12 issues) begin and end with them. When I finally understood who they were in 2012 after a summer of designing and careful thought, then everything else was easy.   I am gettin super excited because in two issues I bring them in one room, with a script that was written in Spring 2013. It’s funny (even more than Meeting of Evil Doers) and works because over two years I really know these three well. I did not want three stereotypes, or one token. The character types of these three were well planned, so that they would work for hundreds of pages if necessary. I have been happy to start posting more on all of them recently. Enjoy! And remember – there is a plan in place, written in a Motel 6 room in Sacramento in 2012.
OBDEScoverBEAT_UP_01

Leave a Reply

