(NEW) Operation Patriot Missile (copyright infringement action)- FIRST VICTORY

I just received a message from Facebook.

I sent a polite, professional, but lawyerly tinged note about two pictures I have displayed on this site that infringe my copyright. I found them on Levi Hastings’ FB Group Page, “Leviathan League.” This is the same artist that ripped me off on the cover of the Willamette Week.  These are rips of my work, especially my original design template, and so constitute copyright infringement.

IN THE DOCK –> GUILTY OR NOT GUILTY?

NEW_EVIDENCE_FILE NEW_EVIDENCE_FILE_02
FACEBOOK, had this to say to me:

“Thanks for bringing this matter to our attention. We removed or disabled access to the content you reported for violating the Facebook Statement of Rights and Responsibilities. We understand this action to resolve your intellectual property issue.”

That was the first victory. Willamette Week, as of 12:30 am PST has not responded to my Cease and Desist Order I sent 72 hours ago.

Here is the before and after shots on FB –
BEFORE
Screen Shot 2014-10-02 at 3.24.43 PM

AFTER
Screen Shot 2014-10-07 at 12.33.40 AM
BEFORE
Screen Shot 2014-10-02 at 3.26.19 PM
AFTER
Screen Shot 2014-10-07 at 12.33.51 AM

Leave a Reply

