(NEW) DISCOVERD IN THE ARCHIVES (circa SF to TKO, late 90s)

Provenance – Painted in SF, or Sacramento I forget which, It hung in my one room apartment in Tokyo for most of the 11 years I was here. I’m not sure how much survives.  Click to enlarge and maybe you can see the date at the bottom. I’ll have to check in the garage to see how much survives…

ntfrsle3

 

ROBOT STRESS STRESS. I never gave this one a title. Its me. THe original (I have it) is a lot more textured. and soft on the eyes.

 

 

sf2bot

 

WRITE UP in a popular wide circulation magazine devoted to youthful trends and fashions. A circle of friends in Tokyo knew the writer that supplied the “true underground flavor” so I got to take a turn as featured artists. I have a copy of the magazine right here. 1998…? I should dig up the rest of the article and post it later….

zine5

 

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! I was with friends “coming down” from Jeff and Gary’s legendary F*ck the 80s party. People met the freinds they would stick with for over a decade that night. Three of us went to Sparky’s Diner, and saw that guy at the counter.  We were sitting in the same place as the person viewing the picture. Brad called it, “Death on a Coffee Break.” I came back seven years later, sketched the room,  and did the painting in 1996 .

docbfull

 

I HAVE LOTS MORE IN THE ARCHIVES…

Leave a Reply

